When you copy and paste a table, a view of the original table is created by default. However, if you want a copy that is not linked you can do so by selecting the Duplicate data option in the little paste icon that appears after you paste a table.

 Please note - the icon will NOT appear if you have grouped the table. 

Did this answer your question?