When a user leaves your organization, your GSuite admin will typically suspend or delete the user's account in the Google Admin console.  As part of that workflow, the admin can choose to transfer data and permissions for the departing user to another user in your organization; this includes permission for access to Coda docs.

See this Google help article for more information: https://support.google.com/a/answer/1247799

Did this answer your question?