You might be wondering—who can access the docs in the "My Docs" folder within a workspace? Every workspace member has a "My Docs" folder, and it is inherently private to each member. If you want to share these docs, you can move them into a shared folder within the workspace.
If you are removed from a workspace, the private docs in your "My Docs" folder will become read-only. If you previously shared any of those docs with other workspace members, they will still be able to access them in the read-only format. If you did not share docs in your "My Docs" folder with anyone else, nobody in the workspace will be able to access them.
If you are re-invited to the workspace, then your docs in "My Docs" will look the same as they did before you left.
If you are offboarded from a workspace, the private docs in your "My Docs" folder will be deleted permanently, even if you are re-invited to the workspace in the future.
You can move docs in your "My Docs" folder into new workspaces. Just note that if they were part of a paid/higher-tiered workspace, you might lose some capabilities within your docs. For more on moving docs between workspaces, check out this article.