Was the owner of the doc downgraded from Doc Maker to Editor or removed from the workspace entirely?

When you downgrade or remove a Doc Maker from a workspace, all the docs owned by that Doc Maker will become read-only. You can check who the doc owner is in the sharing dialog of the doc.

To change the doc owner, see this article: https://app.intercom.com/a/apps/m22vs7y5/articles/articles/1222674/show

Did this answer your question?